Moon Yantra Meditation

March 18th Fri. 5:00- 6:00 PM ET     (UTC -4),   GMT 9pm (UTC +0)

March 19th Sat. 10am NZDT (UTC +13)


Lets come together to imbibe the peaceful reflective Light force

of the full moon. Moon represents your emotional side, your

feelings, intuition and memories.

Called the Worm moon by the Native people because it marks the

appearance of earthworms in the soil as it warms announcing Spring.

This invites Robins and other birds, true sign of Spring occurs just before

the equinox. Depending where you are may mark the beginning of Fall.

Offered by Melissa Forbes.


The Moon Workshop includes meditation, chanting, and coloring. Offered online via Zoom.
​ Please hold your place by signing up with Pay pal button found below. Receive your Zoom access and the class information.

This is important, preparation: download and print, draw or trace

the moon stencil in advance. Show up with your favorite colors.

A gold and silver marker are helpful. 

Blessings. Remember, you are Light!


​Workshop Fee -  $11, 20, or 38.00

​​​Kali Yantra Coloring Meditation 

 Feb. 26th, Friday, 4-5:00pm New York &   21- 22:00 GMT London,

 Feb. 27th, Saturday 8- 9:00 AEDT Melbourne, 

 10-11:00 NZDT Auckland,
 She dances the cosmic dance, which unfolds on the plane of the human soul, and is responsible for destroying those aspects of one's character that stand in the way of finding one's true identity. 
Below is a beautiful image of Kali's Yantra, a symbol that is used as a meditation tool to achieve a state where all illusions are ultimately destroyed and we reach a point of pure consciousness.
A mantra is used to invoke the power of the Hindu Goddess Kali. She is a Mahavidyas, one of ten Tantric goddesses who each form a different aspect of the mother goddess Parvati. Workshop includes meditation, chanting, and coloring. Mantra & Yantra = Tantra. 


​​Melissa offers classes,  workshops & retreats throughout the year at a variety of locations around the world.  Below is a list of her current and future Zoom offerings. Yantras are geometric centering instruments. They are used to awaken the energy of various planets and deities allowing us to make contact with our inner being. This compelling, creative form of meditation has been used for centuries as a tool for awakening latent potentials. During this workshop, you will activate and harmonize the left & right hemisphere of the brain. Using the proper colors and the mantra to enliven the Yantra. 

​~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~        

Mandalas by Melissa forbes

Flower of Life Mandala Workshop:  October 8th 1-4pm.

pre-registration required.

Art School of Columbia County  http://artschoolofcolumbiacounty.org/

artschoolofcolumbiacounty@gmail.com


Melissa Forbes will guide you to create the ancient Flower of Life mandala. In person.

The Meaning of the Flower of Life
It depicts how all life comes from one singular source - represented by the circle in the middle of the pattern. There is believed to be a secret symbol hidden within the Flower of Life symbol, which is said to hold the most significant and sacred patterns of the universe. This mystical symbol can be found in almost all major religions in the entire world. The Flower of Life is said to be over 6,000 years old. It's composed of several concentric, equal, overlapping circles which contain vital information on the secrets of the universe and all living things.

Art supplies to bring: Ruler, compass,  pencil, favorite colors (pencils, watercolor, gouache). If you plan to paint bring brushes and palate.